On behalf of “The International Society of Friends of Epicurus”

I wish to offer this brief Post to introduce “The International Society of Friends of Epicurus” (http://societyofepicurus.com/).  Having just added this site to my blogroll, I would add some comments.

Whereas I am somewhat of a newcomer to Epicureanism, the heretofore mentioned “International Society of Friends of Epicurus” is a work of those much more seasoned than myself in the philosophy, hence:

1.  I will readily access this site myself for my own ongoing education, and personal benefit; and

2. I encourage all so interested in doing the same.

The “Links” page on the site of the ISFE is a wealth of information in and of itself.

I thank Hiram Crespo for his efforts over these past few weeks in launching this work, and I look forward to personally reaping the benefits of his labors, and the many others who have made the vision for the “International Society of Friends of Epicurus” a practical and useful reality for would be students of the writings of Epicurus/Epicurean ideology.

Live well, and be happy;

Davey Lee

About daveylee40

I believe in following the course of Nature insofar as is possible. My studies have lead me to highly regard the teachings of the Ancient Greek Philosopher Epicurus as one who very well understood and taught that very concept. In particularly, I concur with his general ideology that the natural end of all living beings is the pursuit of pleasure and the avoidance of pain. It is from this perspective that I attempt to function in this human existence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On behalf of “The International Society of Friends of Epicurus”

  1. Hiram says:

    Thanks for the remarks!

Leave a Reply

